Picture

April Tour Dates + Homegrown

The Spring is peeking and we are thrilled for warm weather shows! We have several Midwest dates coming up plus a slot in the “opening ceremony” for the 2014 Duluth Homegrown Music Festival!

Thursday, April 10 – The Waterfront. Menomonie, WI. 10:30PM
Friday, April 11 – Honey. Minneapolis, MN. 9:30PM
Friday, April 18 – Brigid’s Pub. Bemidji, MN. 7:30PM
Saturday, April 19 – Moonshine Lounge. Brainerd, MN. 7PM
Sunday, April 20 – Third Base. Carlton, MN. 4PM
Wednesday, April 23 – Eronel. Dubuque, IA. 10PM
Thursday, April 24 – Frets and Friends. Green Bay, WI. 10PM
Friday, April 25 – Bremen Cafe. Milwaukee, WI. 9:30PM
Saturday, April 26 – Limerick’s. Wausau, WI. 9PM
Sunday, April 27 – Tycoon’s. Duluth, MN. 10:45PM – Duluth Homegrown 2014

Can you smell what Mother Nature is cookin’? That’s WARMTH!

Love,
SA

1492526_10151826115811262_534941162_o

Additional Winter Dates Announced

We’re having so much fun in the Midwest this Winter we’ve decided to add more date in the area!

Wednesday, Mar 5 – The Frequency. Madison, WI. 8PM
Thursday, Mar 6 – Cranky Pats. Neenah, WI. 10PM
Friday, Mar 7 – TBA
Saturday, Mar 8 – Minocqua Brew Co. Minocqua, WI. 8PM
Wednesday, Mar 12 – El Bait Shop. Des Moines, IA. 8PM
Thursday, Mar 13 – DG’s Tap House. Ames, IA. 9PM
Friday, Mar 14 – The 503. Iowa Falls, IA. 9PM
Saturday, Mar 15 – Star Bar. Des Moines, IA. 10PM

Love
SA

894545_10151796395211262_1263651472_o

January Midwestern Run

Hopefully your holidays are have been running as smooth and enjoyable as a cheeseburger on roller skates cruising down a pyramid of gifts. We’ll be kicking off 2014 our favorite way, scooting across the Midwest! Our beloved van Lucinda will be taking us across Minnesota and Wisconsin. Here’s where we’ll be:

Tuesday, Jan 21 – Hell’s Kitchen. Minneapolis, MN. 6PM
Wednesday, Jan 22 – Last Turn Saloon. Brainerd, MN. 8:30PM
Thursday, Jan 23 – Brigid’s Cross. Bemidji, MN. 7:30PM
Friday, Jan 24 – Minocqua Brew Co. Minocqua, WI. 8PM
Saturday, Jan 25 – Red Mug. Superior, WI. 8PM
Sunday, Jan 26 – Third Base. Carlton, MN. 4PM
Thursday, Jan 30 – 7th Street Entry. Minneapolis, MN. 9PM
Friday, Jan 31 – Winter Carnival. St Paul, MN. 7PM
Saturday, Feb 1 – The Mousetrap. Eau Claire, WI. 10PM

SA

532135_10151643954491262_1105955538_n

Post X-Mas Party Shows + Live Album Now Available

We’ll be back in the Northland for a run of shows right after Christmas! We’ll still have our jingle bell hats and reindeer antlers on. Here’s where we will be:

POST CHRISTMAS PARTIES
Thursday, Dec 26 – Third Base. Carlton, MN. 8PM
Friday, Dec 27 – Redstar. Duluth, MN. 10:30PM
Saturday, Dec 28 – The 218. Virginia, MN. 9PM

Our new album Live In Duluth is available to purchase online at:

iTunes – smarturl.it/liveinduluthitunes
Amazon – smarturl.it/liveinduluth

SA

1417726_10151719737346262_1262322139_o

Live Album Release!

Big news, we will be releasing a first ever LIVE album on November 27th!

Recorded live in Duluth, MN at Beaner’s Central, the album features 12 tracks, 6 previously unreleased.

ALBUM RELEASE DATES
Wednesday, Nov 27 – Third Base. Carlton, MN. 9PM
Thursday, Nov 28 – Thanksgiving!
Friday, Nov 29 – Beaner’s. Duluth, MN. 7PM
Saturday, Nov 30 – Harriet Brewing. Minneapolis, MN. 9PM

Live In Duluth is now available to purchase online at:

iTunes – smarturl.it/liveinduluthitunes
Amazon – smarturl.it/liveinduluth

Plus, we’ll be hitting a few Wisconsin cities (and Minneapolis) the first week of December:

Wednesday, Dec 4 – Cranky Pat’s. Neenah, WI. 9PM
Thursday, Dec 5 – Frets and Friends. Green Bay, WI. 9PM
Friday, Dec 6 – The Horseshoe Lounge. Chicago IL. 10:30 PM
Saturday, Dec 7 – The Bremen Cafe. Milwaukee, WI. 11 PM
Sunday, Dec 8 – Vintage Italian Pizza. Superior, WI. 5:30PM
Monday, Dec 9 – 331 Club. Minneapolis, MN. 10PM

——————————————-

The story of Live In Duluth:

For many years we’ve tried to capture the reckless spirit of Saint Anyway’s live sound in the studio, but never quite tapped into the right energy. Some different kind of beast just comes to life whenever the three of us play before a crowded room, and it is impossible to make that thing sit patiently for a studio session. What to do?

This year, we decided to capture that beast in it’s natural environment. With the help of Jason Wussow, we recorded Live In Duluth over the course of two hot summer nights at Beaner’s Central in West Duluth. The final album is a “best-of” compilation from those concerts, featuring Ben Cosgrove on keys, Rachel Reichert on fiddle, and Lane Prekker on washboard (in addition to the usual racket from by Jamie, Tony and Dane.)

We’re especially excited that 6 of the 12 songs on Live In Duluth are brand new or previously unreleased. Anyone who has been to a Saint Anyway show in the past year will know that we’ve been busy writing and experimenting with new material – some bluegrass, some not. Those fans that have been with us from the start will also be relieved to know that we are finally putting one of our best loved cover songs on disc. (It’s about time, right?)

Live In Duluth is the best album that Saint Anyway has made yet. It’s a perfect distillation of what this little band is really all about: friends, band-mates, new fans, die-hard fans, family, and strangers all coming together to have one hell of a good night, regardless of whatever else is going on around us.

We hope you enjoy the new album.

Love
SA

Saint Anyway Hull 1275542_10151662618646262_312666445_o

Fall East Coast Tour 2013

We’re taking our racket back East again this month! Here’s where we’ll be:

10/2 – Cheer’s. Cloquet, MN. 7PM
10/3 – Abbey Pub. Chicago, IL. 11PM
10/4 – Park House. Pittsburgh, PA. 9:30PM
10/5 – Castle Street Cafe. Great Barrington, MA. 7:30PM
10/6 – Skinny Pancake. Montpelier, VT. 6PM
10/7 – Radio Bean. Burlington, VT. 7PM
10/8 – Nectar’s. Burlington, VT. 11PM
10/9 – The Malted Barley. Westerly, RI. 9PM
10/10 – Boss Tweed’s Saloon. New York City, NY. 8:30PM
10/11 – O’ Toole’s Pub. New Haven, CT. 10:30PM
10/12 – The Lizard Lounge. Cambridge, MA. 10:30PM
10/13 – Fall Frolic. East Chatham, NY. 1PM

Hope to see you out there!

Love
SA

1186251_10151633865381262_312956697_n

September: MN’s Most Comfortable Month

If there’s one month of the year that hosts near-perfect weather for Minnesota, it’s September. With this in mind we’ve decided to stay pretty close to home for the month. Here’s where we’ll be!

9/5 – Malarkey’s Pub. Wausa, WI. 9PM
9/6 – The Mousetrap. Eau Clarie, WI. 10:30PM
9/7 – Hinckley Rib Fest. Hinckley, MN. 1PM
9/11 – Cheers. Cloquet, MN. 8PM
9/12 – Brigid’s Cross. Bemidji, MN. 7:30PM
9/13 – Red Mug. Superior, WI. 8PM
9/26 – The Waterfront. Menomonie, WI. 10:30PM
9/27 – Palmer’s. Minneapolis, MN. 10PM

See you out there in the warm sun and the crisping leaves.

—————————–

PLUS, announcing the East Coast Fall Tour 2013!

10/2 – Cheer’s. Cloquet, MN. 7PM
10/3 – Abbey Pub. Chicago, IL. 11PM
10/4 – Park House. Pittsburgh, PA. 9:30PM
10/5 – Castle Street Cafe. Great Barrington, MA. 7:30PM
10/6 – Skinny Pancake. Montpelier, VT. 6PM
10/7 – Radio Bean. Burlington, VT. 7PM
10/8 – Nectar’s. Burlington, VT. 11PM
10/9 – The Malted Barley. Westerly, RI. 9PM
10/10 – Boss Tweed’s Saloon. New York City, NY. 8:30PM
10/11 – O’ Toole’s Pub. New Haven, CT. 10:30PM
10/12 – The Lizard Lounge. Cambridge, MA. 10:30PM
10/13 – Fall Frolic. East Chatham, NY. 1PM

Love
SA